What are Nakshatras in Sagittarius?

What are  Nakshatras in Sagittarius?

Sagittarius- The Archer is on the ninth number on the zodiac sign chart, a half-man and half-horse figure is the symbol of this sign and the indicator is an arrow. In today's topic, we bring to you a detailed guide about Sagittarius Nakshatra.


The Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

The ruling planet of Sagittarius is Jupiter, which is a masculine sign, mutable, fiery, overseer of the 9th house in the horoscope. A Sagittarius is characterized by his desire for travel, philosophy, consciousness development, mysticism, optimism, foreign countries, and religion. The eminence of personality, state of consciousness is beyond personal and high education, is a symbol of their ecstasy.


The Nakshatras: About 

The Ancient Sages have divided the zodiac into constellations or Nakshatras that are 27 in number and each of 13.20 degrees. A Nakshatra can also be called a constellation or lunar mansion.

The reference of Nakshatras is available in the Vedic scriptures, and according to Hindu mythology, the 27 Nakshatras are daughters of the king named Daksha. The Moon is the husband to all these daughters and spends nearly one day with each of them and thus the lunar month becomes nearly 27 days, which is equal to the cumulative number of Nakshatras.


The Sagittarius Nakshatra

In heavens, Sagittarius is said to start from 240 degrees and extend till 269 degrees and the Sun in Sagittarius stays from the 16th of December till the 13th of January. The duration is according to the sidereal zodiac that is obeyed by the Vedic Astrologers; the duration also extends from 22nd of November till 21st of December according to Tropical Zodiac which is obeyed by the Western Astrologers.

However, the entry, as well as exit dates for the Sun in every specific zodiac sign, varies by a day in some years. Sagittarius Nakshatra is like every other zodiac sign's nakshatra, and consists of three lunar mansions or Nakshatras, in total. These are Purva Ashadha Nakshatra, Mula Nakshatra and one by four of the Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra.


The Sagittarius Nakshatras in the Vedic Astrology: The Purva Ashadha Nakshatra

In the 20th constellation, Jupiter (Sagittarius) is the ruler of sign and Venus is the governer of the star.


Symbol: A fan or a winnowing basket

Meaning: Early victory or the former undefeated

Deity: Varuna, the water deity

Location: 13.20 Sagittarius to 26.40 Sagittarius

Stars: Delta and Epsilon Sagittarii

Lord: Venus

Varna (Caste): Brahmin (Priest)

Guna (Quality): Rajasic (Activity)

Gana (Nature): Manushya (Human)

Yoni (Sexual Type): Monkey

Alphabets: Bu, Dah, Bha, Dha


Part of the body: Thighs, hips, the sacral regions of the spine, the fillac arteries and veins.


Diseases: Sciatica, diabetes, respiratory diseases, cancer of lungs, hip gout, surfeits cold, skin problems and swellings of knee joints.


Profession: Judge, advocate, banker, cashier, revenue and finance department, dealer of sugar, silk, cotton rubber, employment in railways, air travel, welfare officer, animal husbandry, transport, music, film show, foreign trade, foreign exchange, stock exchange, restaurants, hostels, physician, hospital and health centers.



The Sagittarius Nakshatras in the Vedic Astrology: The Mula Nakshatra

In the 9th constellation, Jupiter (Sagittarius) is the ruler of sign and Ketu is the governer of the star.

Symbol: A bunch of roots tied together

Meaning: The root

Deity: Nirriti, the deity of dissolution and destruction

Location: 00.00 Sagittarius to 13.20 Sagittarius

Stars: Epsilon, Eta, Theta, Kappa, Lambda, Mu and Nu Scorpions


Varna (Caste): Butcher

Guna (Quality): Tamasic (Inertia)

Gana (Nature): Rakshasa (Demonic)

Yoni (Sexual Type): Dog

Alphabets: Ye, Yo, Bha, Bhe


Part of the body: Hips, thighs, femur and sciatic nerves.


Diseases: Lumbago, hip joint dislocation or diseases and pulmonary troubles.


Profession: Advocate, judge, teacher, ambassador, cabinet official, social worker, provision dealers, international trader, importer and exporter, persons dealing in flowers, roots and fruits, seeds, and those that feed on fruits and roots.



The Sagittarius Nakshatras in the Vedic Astrology: The Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra

In the 21st constellation, Jupiter (Sagittarius) is the ruler of sign and Saturn is the ruler for one by four-part and the Sun is for three rest of parts.


Symbol: An elephant’s tusk

Meaning: Latter victory or the latter undefeated

Deity: The ten Vishvadevas or universal gods

Location: 26.40 Sagittarius to 10.00 Capricorn

Stars: Zeta & Sigma Sagittarii

Lord: Sun

Varna (Caste): Kshatriya (Warriors)

Guna (Quality): Rajasic (Activity)

Gana (Nature): Manushya (Human)

Yoni (Sexual Type): Mongoose

Alphabets: Be, Bo, Ja. Ji



Part of the body: Thighs, femur, arteries, skin and knees.


Diseases: Sciatica, paralysis of limbs, pulmonary diseases, eye problems, skin diseases, leprosy, digestive trouble, uneasiness due to gas in the stomach, palpitation of heart and cardiac thrombosis.


Profession: Arbitrator, judge, politician, bank, finance department, shipping, education, customs, jail department, hospitals, charitable institutions, income-tax officer, estate duty, scientific research, archaeology, monuments, antiquities.


I hope you got to know a number of things about Sagittarius Nakshatra. For more such content, Stay Tuned!!