The 36 Points: the Eight Different Aspects Of A Flawless Kundali Matching

The 36 Points: the Eight Different Aspects Of A Flawless Kundali Matching

In Hindu weddings as per the traditions, Kundali matching is an important step for matching the compatibility between the two parties. Kundali matching is also used while tying business ties. A a lot of suitability is important for the two parties to maintain the peace and profits of relationship, hence Kundali matching is done.

There are typically thirty-six different points of Hindu Kundali matching during marriage. These can be

categorized under eight different sections of the Kundali matching according to the Hindu Vedic Astrology. They are considered both as important and critical as per the Kundali matching. Hence with eight different points, the Hindu Kundali matching is known as Ashta Koota Milan.

The following are the eight different sections for each:-

Jati or Varna               

Jati or Varna in the Kundali matching is known as the societal section for each individual. According to Kundali matching, it is important in measuring the ego aspect of the individual who is tying the knot. The terms Jati or Varna are so much used interchangeably, but Varna is supposed to have originated in the Vedic times. For compatibility as per the v, the grooms Varna must be a point higher than the bride. If there is no high point in the Kundali matching, then the Kundalis are not compatible.


The Kundali matching confers the term Vashya for the distribution of power in the household. There must be a definitive power equation in the house for a good Kundali matching. There are five classifications as per the Vashya of Kundali matching, Vanchar, meaning untamed, Chatushpad, meaning tamed for a little distance, Jalchar, waterborne, Keet, the insects and Manav, the human.

The compatibility for Kundali matching is done as follows

-Two points for same Vashya

-Zero points for opposite Vashyas

-Half point for Manav and Jalchar combination

-One point for the rest of them


Tara in the Kundali is just another simpler level of Kundali matching. It means the match of the birth stars in Kundali matching. The birth stars count is almost twenty-seven. In Kundali matching the star of the bride is lapsed from the star of the groom. The difference then is divided by nine. In a similar way, it is done vice versa from the star of the bride to the star of the groom.

In Kundali matching, we take out the remainders of the divisions.

-When the remainders are even, points awarded are three

-When the remainders are odd, points awarded are zero

-When the remainders are odd and even, points awarded is 1.5.


In Kundali matching, the aspect of zodiac sign becomes very important too. So the term for the compatibility of zodiacs in Kundali matching is considered to Rashyadipati. In Rashyadipati, for Kundali matching, the different zodiacs for the brides and groom are considered. Then they are seen that the ruling planets and the Lords of the zodiacs come in the amiability table.

In Kundali matching, the points are given as such

-Five points for the zodiacs if they are amiable

-Zero points if they are enemies

-Four points if one is amiable and the other one is non-amiable


In Kundali matching Gana is the matching of the temperaments of the bride and the groom. The temperament over here is loosely meant as the nature and the demeanor of both. According to Kundali matching, there are three types of ganas, the Devas (celestial), the Manav (worldly) and the Rakshasas (demoniac).

In the Indian Kundali matching, these receive the points as such

-Eight points awarded if the bride and groom belong to the same Gana

-One point awarded for a Deva and a Rakshasa Gana

-Zero points awarded for Manav and Rakshasa Gana


Yoni translates as the vagina. Therefore in Kundali matching Yoni coincides with the sexual compatibility between the partners. According to the Hindu Kundali matching, there are fourteen Yoni classifications which are the horse, elephant, sheep, snake, cat, dog, buffalo, cow, monkey, lion, tiger, deer, rat, and mongoose. The Kundali matching awards differently for the compatibility over the Yoni.

In the Hindu Kundali matching, the points are awarded as such

-Four points awarded for the same Yoni

-Three points for friendly Yonis

-Two points awarded for one friendly Yoni and the other neutral Yoni

-Zero points awarded for enemy Yonis.


Rashi translates as the zodiac based love calculator in Kundali matching. In Kundali matching this is calculated as per the positions of the Moon in the horoscope of the bride and the groom. In Kundali matching different points are awarded as per the positions.

The Kundali matching has the following scheme for awarding points

-If the position of the moon of the groom is 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 places from the bride, a poor match is predicted.

-If the positions are 7 and 12, then a good match is predicted.

-If the position of the groom’s Moon is 12 from that of the bride, a bad match is predicted.

-And if the position itself is 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, then a good match is predicted.


This n the Hindu Kundali matching is considered to be the compatibility of health and the prosperity of the genes of Nadis are the following

-Vata (the air)

-Pitta (the bile, which coincides with the absolute demeanor of the person)

-Kappa (the phlegm).

The Kundali matching gives the points on the binary basis of these three Nadis. The awarding as per the Kundali matching is

-Eight points awarded for different Nadis

-Zero points awarded for the similar Nadis

Matching the Thirty-Six Gunas in the Kundali matching as per the Ashta Koot Milan

The following have been demarcated as the points for perfect compatibility.









The Kundali matching necessitates at least eighteen points for minimum compatibility in marriage.