Rahu Kaal refers to the awful time or foreboding time on consistently which isn’t viewed as good to begin any new movement. According to Hindu crystal gazing or astrology, Rahu Kaal covers a range of around an hour and a half consistently in the middle of dawn and nightfall. Rahu and Rahu Kaal In the Hindu convention, Rahu is the cut off leader of the evil spirit called Svarbhanu, who is liable for gulping the sun causing shrouds. The other name of Rahu is Bhayanaka. Thought about one among the nine planets in crystal gazing, Rahu is regarded as a malefic planet. While one day of the week is committed to seven different planets, around an hour and a half consistently is devoted to Rahu, which is considered as Rahu Kaal. 


Click here to get this FREE E-Book on Rahu Mahadasha by Vikrant Jain

Rahu Kaal isn’t a promising time in South India, Rahu Kaal is given the most extreme significance. While searching for Muhurats, this period is carefully stayed away from. According to mainstream thinking, propitious works done during this time will never give great outcomes. Individuals don’t begin new pursuits, propositions to be engaged, ventures, exchanges, interviews, exchanges, business arrangements, deal or acquisition of benefits, and some other significant endeavors during this period. Rahu Kaal applies just to beginning ventures. Rahu Kaal is viewed as foreboding just for beginning any new pursuits. The normal undertakings previously began during a propitious time can generally be kept during Rahu Kaal. For example, if an errand or excursion is begun before Rahu Kaal, it can continue during the Rahu Kaal and be finished after Rahu Kaal with no fears. Try not to fire another undertaking or sign up any new records during Rahu Kaal.

Since the planet, Rahu is considered as a malefic planet, its time is additionally viewed as unpropitious, people, for the most part, don’t embrace any favorable or significant work during this timeframe. It is accepted to yield negative outcomes, absence of accomplishment, or could even endure delay. Along these lines, individuals will, in general, abstain from consenting to new records or arrangements, not attempt any new excursion (be it long or short separation), wedding services, moving into another house, setting off to a meeting and so on. 


The timeframe for each portion is determined by taking the complete time among dawn and nightfall, at a given spot, and afterward partitioning the last number by 8. Rahu Kaal is accepted to keep going for an hour and a half regular, however, the span varies as per the length of the time among dawn and nightfall.

In spite of the fact that Rahu Kaal is considered in a predefined way during set occasions on the various days of the week, realize that Rahu Kaal can change according to the sunrise timing. Henceforth the correct method to ascertain Rahu Kaal on a given day is to consider the hour of dawn in the given zone. Here is the manner by which to locate the correct time of Rahu Kaal. Imprint the dawn timing according to the Panchang at a given place. 

Divide the entire day from dawn to dusk into eight equivalent parts. Along these lines over the twelve hours term from dawn to nightfall, you will have 8 sections. The subsequent eight sections portions will be:

6:00 – 7:30 (initial segment)

07:30 – 09:00 (second part)

09:00 – 10:30 (third part)

10:30 – 12:00 (fourth part)

12:00 – 13:30 (fifth part)

13:30 – 15:00 (sixth part)

15:00 – 16:30 (seventh part)

16:30 – 18:00 (eighth part).

Forget about the primary portion (06.00 – 07.30) since Rahu Kaal never comes during the initial segment of the day on quickly. Orchestrate the staying seven pieces of the day right now, Saturday, Friday, Wednesday, Thursday, Tuesday and Sunday. Beginning from the second piece of the day (07:30 – 09:00), sort the seven pieces of the very first moment each to the rest of the times of the week. 

Clearly, this doesn’t make a difference if the activity/event started before the Rahu Kaal. Exactly when the light continues for 12 hours, and the first light is at 6 am, the going with ranges of Rahu Kaal can be considered. In any case, for a seriously long time which may be longer or shorter, the events should be adjusted before being followed. Furthermore, this time lengths may in like manner differ according to assorted land regions.


As clearly, we know about the parts of Rahu Kaal timing, the below mentioned is the time table for Rahu Kaal every day. 

Monday- 7:30-9:00 

Tuesday- 15:00-16:30

Wednesday- 12:30-13:30

Thursday- 13:30-15:00

Friday- 10:30-12:00

Saturday- 9:00-10:30

Sunday- 16:30-18:00

Rahu Kaal should have the most effect on Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Not exclusively does Rahu Kaal change across various districts and various days, it is even affected by various travels that may happen at whatever year.

Alongside Rahu Kaal, Yamaganda Kaal, and Vishaghati are likewise viewed as unpropitious time fragments during a day. To counter the impacts of Rahu Kaal, one can perform Puja or Yajna identified with Rahu. You can even wear Hessonite, which is called Rahu’s Gemstone, or different gemstones (which would be given to you as indicated by your introduction to the world graph), and one can even love Rahu Yantra, however, it tends to be tedious and will require exertion.

Related Articles

Back to top button