Astrological Insight into Divisional Insights

Astrological Insight into Divisional Insights

Vedic astrology and its roots date long, LONG back, but that does not mean that we consider the traditions and customs of Vedic astrology as outdated or outcast. Astrological terms and conditions help us in determining the possible risks and successful pointers in ones life.

 From marriage perspectives, health, to all the aspects related to your personal as well as professional life, everything can be solved and determined here by the astrological Vedas and norms as laid out by our ancestors. But while we talk about Vedic astrology, there is never enough information about the traditions and customs involved in the same. 

Living in a country like India comes with a plethora of norms and customs, and astrological developments also have several sub-topics under this one institution. Speaking of several traditions under Vedic astrology let us tell you that one of the most unique features of Vedic astrology lies in the concept of divisional charts. 

There is no astrological production that can take place without referring to the divisional chart as it is considered mandatory to take a look into it before concluding any major decisions. Divisional charts are formed by dividing each sign into a number of divisions and this top is then followed by assigning all these houses and signs into each specific position. 

There are sixteen divisions mentioned in this divisional and all these sections represent something different. So, let us have look at what do these divisions say individually. 

1. Rashi Chart:

This is the basic chart from which the study of horoscopic study begins, it is related to the physical body and its related activities.

2. Hora chart: 

Charts deals with wealth and money matters. If maximum planets are in the Suns Hora then the financial position as a result of hard work is very good, if Moons Hora predominates then earnings are relatively easy.

3. Dreshkannachart:

Tells about the Co-born i.e brother or the sister and is used for longevity analysis.

4. Chathurthamsa also known as Turyeeamsa {7degree 30}:

D-4 chart indicates residence, fortune, overall happiness, fixed assets, property both in the form of property and worldly attachments.

5. Saptamsa:

As per the astrological chart indicates procreative power as well Progeny related matters are seen from this chart.

6. Navamsa chart: 

This chart is also known as Dharmams chart indicates planetary strength. This chart deals with the marriage, spouse, partner, and skills of the native. and in Vedic Predictive Astrology, this kind of chart is considered apt for accurate predictions.

7. Dasamsa or Swargamsa:

The chart depicts Mahat Phalam” which means the social status of the native. Professional growth or fall of the native can be judged through this chart. The placement and avashtha of the tenth lord of the birth chart is important here.

8. Dwadasamsa or Suryamsa:

 The chart is an indicator of well being of parents, where the sun represents the father and the moon represents the mother. It is also an indicator of inherited diseases if any.

9. Shodasamsa or Kalamsa:

The chart is an indicator of luxury, happiness, and vehicles. Accidents from vehicles can also be predicted from this chart.

10. Vimsamsa:

The chart tells about progress in the field of spirituality and worship. It indicates the development of the should on the path of spirituality.

11. Chaturvimamsa or Siddhamsa:

The chart is an indicator of spheres like education, learning front, and success with the gained education.

12. Bhamsa Chart:

With the chart, one gets to know about the physical and inner strength of the person. Weaknesses of the native and the corrective measures that follow may also be known.

13. Trimsamsa: 

This chart not only indicates the three Gunas that the native is born with but is also considered to predict any mishappening, accident, or disease.

14. Chatvarimsamsa or Khavedamsa or Swavedamsa: 

This Chart is capable of depicting the auspicious and inauspicious effects of a horoscope on the native.

15.  Akashvedams:

This chart is used to analyze the paternal legacy and character of the person.

16. Shastiamsha: 

This is a very important chart, recommended by Maharishi Parashara, to be considered always in case of any prediction. this Chart shows the quantum of past karmas, why certain events happen, and relate them to the repayment of these karmas.